Invite users to
your account
How to send an invite from your Apple Ads account
- Click your organization name in the upper-right corner to access your Account Settings.
- Go to the User Management tab.
- Click Add User.
- Enter the name and email address of the person you want to share your account with.
- Specify the access by granting the user a role to the whole account or on one or more campaign groups.
- Click Save.
Invitees will receive an email explaining they’ve been invited to an Apple Ads account. To accept the invitation, they’ll have to sign in with the same email address that the invite was sent to.
The User Management tab in your account will list all of the users you’ve invited to your account — even if their acceptance is pending. To search for a specific user within the list, enter their name or email address into the search field in the middle of the page.
Understand user roles
Each role determines what a user can see or do in the account:
- Account Admin: Access account settings, view reporting, and manage all campaigns, users, billing, and third-party API integration.
- Account Finance: Manage billing and access account settings.
- Account Read Only: View reporting and data across the Apple Ads account.
- API Account Manager: Manage all campaigns across the Apple Ads account with read and write capabilities, and view reporting through the API.
- API Account Read Only: View reporting and data across the Apple Ads account with read only permission.
Limited Access Roles
For Apple Ads users, these roles are restricted to campaign management activity within specific campaign groups. Users can’t perform actions across the entire account. From the role menu, you can select one of the following roles:
- Campaign Group Manager: View reporting, manage all campaigns and settings in a campaign group, and manage third-party API integration.
- Read & Write: View reporting and manage all campaigns in a campaign group.
- Read Only: View reporting and data for the campaign group.
- API Read & Write: View reporting and manage all campaigns and settings within a campaign group with read and write capabilities through Apple Ads or the API.
- API Read Only: View reporting and data for the campaign group through Apple Ads or the API.
How to remove a user or cancel a pending invitation to your account
- Click your organization name in the upper-right corner to access your Account Settings.
- Go to the User Management tab.
- From the list of users on the page, select the checkbox next to the user or the pending name you want to remove. You can choose one or more.
- Click Remove in the toolbar.
- In the window that appears, confirm that you want to remove the user or cancel the pending invitation.
Note that you must be the Apple Ads Account Admin to remove users or cancel invitations from your account.